Background Image
Table of Contents Table of Contents
Previous Page  24 / 76 Next Page
Show Menu
Previous Page 24 / 76 Next Page
Page Background

Dr. Cheryl Arrowsmith


American Association for the Advancement

of Science

Dr. Steven Chan

Gilead Sciences Research Scholar in


Gilead Sciences Research Scholars Program

Dr. John Dick


American Association for Cancer Research

(AACR) Academy

Dr. Peter Ferguson

Donald R. Wilson Award

Associated Medical Services and the Royal

College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada

Dr. Mary Gospodarowicz

Officer of the Order of Canada

O. Harold Warwick Prize

Canadian Cancer Society Research Institute

Dr. Patrick Gullane

Order of Ontario

Dr. Hansen He

Early Research Award

Ministry of Innovation & Research

Dr. Michael Hoffman

Early Research Award

Ministry of Innovation & Research

Dr. Marianne Koritzinsky

Michael Fry Award

Radiation Research Society

Dr. Tak Mak

RBC Top 25 Canadian Immigrant Award

Breast Cancer Dream Team

Stand Up To Cancer

Steve Merker

One of the most influential Canadians

in cycling

Canadian Cycling Magazine

Dr. Hans Messner

Order of Ontario

Dr. Kieran Murphy

Leaders in Innovation Award

Society of Interventional Radiology Foundation

Dr. Gary Rodin

Mel Silverman Mentorship Award

University of Toronto

Susanna Sellmann


Society of Clinical Research Associates

Dr. Michael Sharpe


American Association of Physicists in Medicine

Dr. Frances Shepherd

Officer of the Order of Canada

2015 Claude Jacquillat Award

International Congress on Anti-Cancer Treatment

Dr. Lillian Siu

Eaton Scholar Researcher of the Year

University of Toronto

Barbara Tiano

Torontonian of the Year

CBCMetro Morning

Dr. Ming Tsao

Mary Mathews Pathology Award

University of Toronto

Dr. Padraig Warde

Honorary Fellow, Faculty of Radiologists

Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland

Dr. Gang Zheng


American Institute for Medical and

Biomedical Engineering

Honour Roll


2016 Report to Our Donors

Dr. Amit Oza is the new Head of Medical Oncology and Hematology for Princess Margaret

Cancer Centre. He is an internationally-renowned clinician scientist and also holds the

positions of Medical Director of the Cancer Clinical Research Unit and Co-Director of the

BRAS Drug Development Program at Princess Margaret Cancer Centre.

Dr. Oza was instrumental in establishing the Princess Margaret Phase II Consortium—a

pan-Canadian cancer research enterprise that has conducted more than 120 clinical trials.

Dr. Oza is well known for his expertise in gynecologic oncology and leads gynecology

committees for both the Canadian and U.S. National Cancer Institutes.

New leader for Medical Oncology and Hematology